Tracie - Medium & Psychic - TJ Healing

The Chakra System

There are 7 Chakra energy centres in our bodies. The word “Chakra” is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning “wheel”, literally translated from the Hindi it means “wheel of spinning energy”

A Chakra is like a spinning wheel of powerful invisible energy, and these major energy points are located in specific areas of the body.

You can think of Chakras as invisible rechargeable batteries. They can be charged and recharged through contact with the cosmic energy that surrounds us.

Sometimes the Chakra can become blocked because of stress, emotional or physical problems. If the bodies energy cannot flow freely it is likely that problems, an imbalances will occur.

The Chakra system runs from the top of the head and to the base of the spine. They work in harmony with each other whilst holding different meanings in the body.

Chakra 7 – The Crown

This chakra can be of a violet or white colour. It is located at the crown, the top of your head. It is associated with the central nervous system and the pituitary gland. It helps connect to the higher self, universal energy, our divine purpose. It is a source of information, understanding, acceptance and bliss.

When this Chakra becomes blocked it can have an effect on our mental health and can create psychological problems.

Chakra 6 – The Third Eye

This Chakra is a indigo colour. It is located at the centre of your forehead just above your eyebrows. This Chakra is about perception and knowing. It is connected with our inner vision intuition and wisdom.

When this Chakra is blocked, we can lose our inner vision for our destiny, and we can lack clarity and inner guidance.

Chakra 5 – The Throat

This Chakra is the colour Blue or Turquoise. It is located in the throat. It is the Chakra of communication, creativity, self-expression and judgement.

When this Chakra becomes blocked it can show creative blocks, dishonesty or general problems in communicating one needs to others. And also communicating with ourselves, our inner critic.

Chakra 4 – The Heart

This Chakra is the colour Green and is located in the centre of your heart, upper chest area. It is the centre of love, compassion, harmony and peace. T

his Chakra can be blocked by having emotional problems, having a Traumatic experience. That then allows us to block the natural flow of energy.

Chakra 3 – The Solar Plexus

This Chakra is the colour yellow. It is located at the stomach area. This Chakra is connected to your digestive system. It is at the seat of our emotions and our connection to others. It is also known as our second brain, our emotional intuitive brain. Your sensitivity, ambition and ability to achieve is stored here.

When this Chakra becomes blocked it can cause us to not trust our intuition. If this Chakra is too open, we can be affected by other people’s energy and this can throw us off balance.

Chakra 2 – The Sacral

This Chakra colour is orange and is located a few inches below the navel. It is associated with lower abdomen, bladder and reproductive organs. This Chakra represents desire, pleasure, sexuality, procreation and creativity. It is also a balance between female and male energy.

When this Chakra becomes blocked it can mean an imbalance of our male and female energies. Any sexual problems or our lack of desire.

Chakra 1 – The base or root chakra

This Chakra is the colour Red and is located at the base of the spine. Its function is to ground us to mother earth. This Chakra is associated with your legs, feet.

When this Chakra becomes blocked it can mean that you are not in control, you are likely to make decisions based on fight or flight responses and come from a place of fear and procrastination.

There are balancing treatments for the Chakras, that help us function and work more with peace and clarity of mind.

Categories: Blogs